Hacker Newsnew | past | comments | ask | show | jobs | submitlogin

Well yes, forgetting that you signed up is still possible if there's a confirm step. Being signed up (maliciously or accidentally) by someone else, however, is the situation I was referring to and confirm steps exist specifically to prevent that.


Guidelines | FAQ | Lists | API | Security | Legal | Apply to YC | Contact

Search: