I did the same and I regret it too, I wasn't really thinking of the consequences at the time.
I rejoined FB last year or so, but their "recover your deleted data" feature recovered nothing, presumably they do a permanent delete after 2 years or something rather than a soft one.
I rejoined FB last year or so, but their "recover your deleted data" feature recovered nothing, presumably they do a permanent delete after 2 years or something rather than a soft one.